The Pokemon Company has teased “more information” on its upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield titles this week. The new Galar Research Update will drop on August 7 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST / 11 PM AET.

We don’t yet know what information could be included in the update–the major details such as the games’ release date and legendaries have already been revealed. It’s possible we could learn more about the games’ evil team, who haven’t been revealed yet, or see some new creatures.

The most recent Galar Research Update brought news on Gigantamaxing, the Galar Pokemon League, and on the game’s Gym Leaders, among other details. We also learned Sword and Shield have version-exclusive gyms–for more check out all the differences between Pokemon Sword and Shield.

The games launch for Nintendo Switch on November 15. It’s unclear as of yet how many Pokemon will appear in the game, but we know you won’t be able to transfer every old monster to them–a decision that has proven so controversial that the games’ producer, Junichi Masuda, had to issue a statement addressing the drama. For more on the titles, be sure to check out our Pokemon Sword and Shield pre-order guide.

In other news, The Pokemon Company announced its plans for a Pokemon Center pop-up store in London in October. The store will be located in Westfield, Shepherd’s Bush, with further details to be revealed in the coming months.

Source link