A new map is coming to Battlefield V very soon. Marita, the next free map to arrive as part of the game’s Chapter 4: Defying the Odds expansion, will roll out on PS4, Xbox One, and PC tomorrow, July 30. The map will go live on all platforms alongside the game’s 4.2.1 update at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 12 PM CEST.

Set in Greece, Marita emphasizes verticality and firefights, making for an intense addition to the rotation. As developer DICE describes: “Deploy on a sloping mountain ridge and within the tight streets of a rural town on this infantry-focused map. Tanks and aircraft will stand aside for intense gunfights and sneaky flanks in the cobbled streets.”

The 4.2.1 update will weigh in at 500 MB on Xbox One and 300 MB on PC; the PS4 file size will be announced ahead of the update’s rollout tomorrow. Once Marita is live, a Marita-only playlist will also be available. As DICE explains on Reddit, this playlist will rotate between one round of Conquest and two rounds of Breakthrough. A new Marita playlist will follow on August 8; this one will be for 32-player modes and will switch between Domination, Frontlines, and Team Deathmatch.

Marita isn’t the only piece of new content coming to Battlefield V this week. Also arriving tomorrow are two new Elite skins: Norman Kingsley and Ilse Schattenwolf. Both will be available for purchase from Battlefield V’s in-game store shortly after Marita goes live. You can read more about the new Elites on the Battlefield V website.

Next month, DICE will introduce two new close-quarters maps to the game: Provence and Lofoten Islands. Then in October, the game will receive its Operation Underground map, which takes place in an underground subway system, with a new Iwo Jima map set to follow later in the year.

Source link